23rd Annual ARCS Scholar Awards

 Registration is closed for this event

23rd Annual ARCS OC Scholar Awards


Wednesday, March 29th, 2023

10:30 am-1:00 pm PST

The Cove at UCI ("The Beach" room)

5270 California Ave., Irvine, CA


Hosted By

ARCS Orange County

President: Stephanie Beckman

Event Committee Chair: Mia M. Fujii


Co-Hosted By

UCI Graduate Division

Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean: Dr. Gillian Hayes


ARCS Scholars First Year Recipients


Stephanie Matsuno

Biological Sciences

Melissa Brock

Biological Sciences

Amir-Salar Esteeki


Salma EI-Azab


Andrew Chio

Information & Computer Sciences

Lucy Pei

Information & Computer Sciences

Javier Lepe


Michael Neel


Jack Lubin

Physical Sciences

Jose Uribe

Physical Sciences



ARCS Scholars Second Year Recipients


Isabelle Emory Edwards

Information & Computer Sciences

Brian Tran

Information & Computer Sciences

Makena Leigh Ewald

Biological Sciences

Rebecca E. Kattan

Biological Sciences

Rachael Elizabeth Hokenson


Vincent Zaballa


Kylie Shizu Uyeda

Physical Sciences

Aoon Rizvi

Physical Sciences


This is an in-person event open to the general public but registration is required:

Price per ticket (in-person, including lunch buffet): $150
Price per table (8-person, including lunch buffet): $1200


Note: This event will be recorded for archival, educational, and related promotional purposes. All audience members agree to the possibility of appearing on these recordings by virtue of attending the event or participating in the event.


Follow us on our social media


March 29th, 2023 10:30 AM   through   1:00 PM
The Cove at UCI - "The Beach" room
5270 California Ave.
Irvine, CA 92617
United States
# Tickets $ 150.00
# Table(s) for 8 $ 1,200.00
Scholar Award Fund Donation
Endowment Fund Donation
Webinar Event
Webinar Key

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: 23rd Annual ARCS Scholar Awards

You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.