Information Strategies Collaboration Network Kickoff

This is the kickoff meeting for the Information Strategies Collaboration Network. The network is proposed to provide a forum for those using the ARCS Website to ask questions, share best practices and suggest improvements.

Join us Friday, February 22, 2019 at 9:00 AM PT/ 10:00 AM MT/ 11:00 AM CT/ Noon ET

Following a very successful breakfast networking event, the Council of Presidents has proposed developing networks for chapters to collaborate on common interests.  This meeting for is for chapter website Content Editors and Data Administrators and others involved in using the ARCS website to discuss how to best provide an on-going opportunity for collaboration.  Suggested topics:

1.  How frequently should we have phone calls/webinars?
2.  What days and times work best?
3.  Where should we store pertinent information (Document Library, PAT's Portal, Website Help)?
4.  Should we develop an on-line forum similar to those used by other organizations for Q&A?

We will also discuss one or two topics up to the limit of the one hour phone call.   Topics to be suggested prior to the meeting by attendees.

Moderators:  Barb Goergen, President Minnesota Chapter;  Sue Dintelman, Chair IS Committee
 

February 22nd, 2019 10:00 AM   through   11:00 AM
Publication Settings
Published to National No